1, Instytutowa str.
03-302 Warsaw
phone +48 22 698 06 06
fax +48 22 814 50 28

select language:

Scientific Board of the Road and Bridge Research Institute PDF Print E-mail


The first meeting of the IBDiM Scientific Council of the 19th term, which covers the years 2017 – 2021, took place on June 26, 2017.

The Scientific Council is the constituting, initiating, consultative and advisory body of the Institute in the scope of its statutory activities as well as in matters related to the development of scientific and research and technical staff.

The IBDiM Scientific Council consist of 28 members:

  • Barbara GWOREK, Prof. PhD. - Chairman 
  • Barbara RYMSZA, Prof. PhD. Eng. – Deputy Chairman 
  • Tomasz BABUL, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Maria BAŁUCH, Prof. PhD, Eng.
  • Wojciech BAŃKOWSKI, PhD. Eng.
  • Danuta CIECHAŃSKA, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Lech CZARNECKI, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Jan DEJA, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Tadeusz DZIENIS, M.Sc. Eng.
  • Andrzej GARBACZ, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Mirosław GRACZYK, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Wiktor JASIŃSKI, Phd.
  • Agnieszka KRÓLIKOWSKA, PhD. Eng.
  • Maciej MALISZEWSKI, PhD. Eng.
  • Tomasz MECHOWSKI, M.Sc. Eng.
  • Zbigniew MŁYNAREK,  Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Piotr OLASZEK, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Jan  PILARCZYK, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Wojciech RADOMSKI, Prof. PhD, Eng.
  • Leszek RAFALSKI, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Piotr RYCHLEWSKI, M.Sc. Eng.
  • Janusz RYMSZA, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Jerzy SOBCZAK, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Dariusz SYBILSKI, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Wacław SZCZEŚNIAK, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Czesław SZYMANKIEWICZ , M.Sc. Eng.
  • Adam WYSOKOWSKI, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Adam ZOFKA, Prof. PhD. Eng.


The IBDiM Scientific Council of the 19th term appointed a three-person Qualifying Team composed of:

  • Wacław Szcześniak, Prof. PhD. Eng. - Chairman
  • Mirosław Graczyk, Prof. PhD. Eng.
  • Dariusz Sybilski, Prof. PhD. Eng.

The IBDiM Scientific Council of the 19th term elected:

  • Chairman of the Road Section - Wojciech Bańkowski, PhD. Eng.
  • Chairman of the Bridge Section - Piotr RYCHLEWSKI, M.Sc. Eng.
  • Secretary of the Council, Joanna Kędzielska, M.Sc. Eng.